8th Annual AwyaNgobrol Awards – The Nominees!


Awal tahun, waktu yang tepat untuk mengumumkan ritual tahunan berbentuk penghargaan khusus bagi film-film yang saya simak sepanjang tahun 2016 kemarin. Kali ini, AwyaNgobrol Awards telah memasuki tahun yang kedelapan.

Berikut adalah daftar lengkap para nominenya. 

The Nominees!

Best Picture

(10 Best Films of 2016)

  • Certain Women
  • The Club
  • Elle
  • Everybody Wants Some!!
  • The Fits
  • The Lobster
  • Love & Friendship
  • Neon Bull
  • Son of Saul
  • Things to Come



Best Director

  • Mia Hansen-Løve, “Things to Come”
  • Anna Rose Holmer, “The Fits”
  • Yorgos Lanthimos, “The Lobster”
  • László Nemes, “Son of Saul”
  • Paul Verhoeven, “Elle”

Runners-up: Kelly Reichardt for “Certain Women”; Whit Stillman for “Love & Friendship”; Pablo Larrain for “The Club”; Coen Brothers for “Hail, Caesar!”; and Park Chan-wook for” The Handmaiden”


Best Actress

  • Kate Beckinsale, “Love & Friendship”
  • Marion Cottilard, “Macbeth”
  • Royalty Hightower, “The Fits”
  • Isabelle Huppert, “Elle”
  • Isabelle Huppert, “Things to Come”

Runners-up: Jennifer Lawrence for “Joy”;  Cut Mini for “Athirah”, Agyness Deyn for “Sunset Song”; Charlotte Rampling for “45 Years”; and Tilda Swinton for “A Bigger Splash”


Best Actor

  • Christopher Abbot, “James White”
  • Colin Farrell, “The Lobster”
  • Michael Fassbender, “Macbeth”
  • Michael Keaton, “Spotlight”
  • Geza Rohrig, “Son of Saul”

Runners-up: Tom Courtenay for “45 Years”; Ben Foster for “Hell or High Water”; Chris Pine for “Hell or High Water”; Josh Brolin for “Hail, Caesar!”; and Joe Alwyn for “Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk”


Best Supporting Actress

  • Olivia Colman, “The Lobster”
  • Lily Gladstone, “Certain Women”
  • Rachel McAdams, “Spotlight”
  • Chloe Sevigny, “Love & Friendship”
  • Kristen Stewart, “Certain Women”

Runners-up: Antonia Zeger for “The Club”; Tilda Swinton for “Hail, Caesar!”; Cinthya Nixon for “James White”; Dakota Johnson for “A Bigger Splash”; and Maeve Jinkings for “Neon Bull”


Best Supporting Actor

  • Tom Bennett, “Love & Friendship”
  • Alden Ehrenreich, “Hail, Caesar!”
  • Roman Kolinka, “Things to Come”
  • Laurent Lafitte, “Elle”
  • Sylvester Stallone, “Creed”

Runners-up: Jeff Bridges for “Hell or High Water”; Gil Birmingham for “Hell or High Water”; Glen Powell for “Everybody Wants Some!!”; James Le Gros for “Certain Women”; and Bradley Cooper for “Joy”


Best Screenplay

  • Efthymis Filippou and Yorgos Lanthimos, “The Lobster”
  • Mia Hansen-Løve, “Things to Come”
  • Josh Singer and Tom McCarthy, “Spotlight”
  • Kelly Reichardt, “Certain Women”
  • Whit Stillman, “Love & Friendship”

Runners-up: Richard Linklater for “Everybody Wants Some!!”; Coen Brothers for “Hail, Caesar!”; David Birke for “Elle”; László Nemes and Clara Royer for “Son of Saul”; and Makoto Shinkai for “Your Name”


Best Cinematography

  • Christopher Blauvelt, “Certain Women”
  • Mátyás Erdély, “Son of Saul”
  • Stéphane Fontaine, “Elle”
  • Emmanuel Lubezki, “The Revenant”
  • Paul Yee, “The Fits”

Runners-up: Jack Hazan for “A Bigger Splash”; Michael McDonough for “Sunset Song”; Adam Arkapaw for “Macbeth”; Diego Garcia for “Neon Bull”; and Sergio Armstrong for “The Club”


Best Editing

  • Saela Davis, “The Fits”
  • Marion Monnier, “Things to Come”
  • Kim Sang-bum and Kim Jae-bum, “The Handmaiden”
  • Matthieu Taponier, “Son of Saul”
  • Job ter Burg, “Elle”

Runners-up: Sebastián Sepúlveda for “The Club”; Yorgos Mavropsaridis for “The Lobster”; Jake Roberts for “Hell or High Water”; Kelly Reinchardt for “Certain Women”; and Tom McArdle for “Spotlight”


Best Score

  • Anne Dudley, “Elle”
  • James Newton Howard, “Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them”
  • Danny Bensi and Saunder Jurriaans, “The Fits”
  • Ennio Morricone, “The Hateful Height”
  • Jo Yeong-wook, “The Handmaiden”

Runners-up: Jeff Grace for “Certain Women”; Jed Kurzel for “Macbeth”; Mark Suozzo for “Love & Friendship”; Ryuichi Sakamoto for “The Revenant”; and Howard Shore for “Spotlight”


Best Production Design

  • Gavin Bocquet, “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children”
  • Jack Fisk, “The Revenant”
  • Jess Gomchor, “Hail, Caesar!”
  • Laurent Ott, for “Elle”
  • Seong-hie Ryu, “The Handmaiden”

Runners-up: Stuart Craig and James Hambidge for “Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them”; Yohei Taneda for “The Hateful Eight”; Stephen Carter for “Spotlight”; Vincent Korda for “Things to Come”; and Anna Rackard for “Love & Friendship”


Best Costume Design

  • Kari Perkins, “Everybody Wants Some!!”
  • Giulia Piersanti, “A Bigger Splash”
  • Nathalie Raoul, “Elle”
  • Flora Rebollo, “Neon Bull”
  • Mary Zophres, “Hail, Caesar!”

Runners-up: Sang-gyeong Jo for “The Handmaiden”; Colleen Atwood for “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children”; Wendy Chuck for “Spotlight; Eimer Ní Mhaoldomhnaigh for “Love & Friendship”; and Zachary Sheets for “The Fits”


Best Makeup and Hairstyling

  • Lucy Browne, et al., “The Lobster”
  • Viktória Csatári, et al., “Son of Saul”
  • Sian Grigg, et al., “The Revenant”
  • Joe Hopker, et al., “Macbeth”
  • Heba Thorisdottir, et al., “The Hateful Eight”

Runners-up: Jong-hee Song, et al.  for “The Haindmaiden”; Zoe Clare Brown, et al. for “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children”; Zoe Hay, et al. for “Hail,Caesar!”; Richard Muller, et al for “Sunset Song”; and Margot Boccia, et al for “Love & Friendship”


Best Visual Effects

  • Stephane Ceretti, et al., “Doctor Strange”
  • Jonathan Cheetham, et al., “Rogue One: A Star Wars Story”
  • Richard McBride, et al., “The Revenant”

Runners-up: Frazer Churchill, et al. for “Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children”; and Asregadoo Arundi, et al. for “Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them”

Best Sound Design (Mixing & Editing)

  • Lon Bender, et al., “The Revenant”
  • Johnnie Burn, et al., “The Lobster”
  • Tamás Dévényi, et al., “Son of Saul”
  • Chris Foster, et al., “The Fits”
  • Tom Hammond, et al., “Everybody Wants Some!!”

Runners-up: Alexis Place, et al. for “Elle”; Yves-Marie Omnes, et al. for “A Bigger Splash”; Steve Single, et al. for “Macbeth”; Addison Teague, et al. for “Zootopia”; and Jung Gun, et al. for “The Handmaiden”


See also: AwyaNgobrol Awards Archive



One thought on “8th Annual AwyaNgobrol Awards – The Nominees!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s